Spiideo Play has three types of roles:

  • Admins: manage the entire account and have access to all features and functionality

  • Scheduler: have the ability to schedule games and can also manage CloudStudio

  • CloudStudio Operators: can only manage CloudStudio live during games. This is perfect for commentators doing live commentary and managing other things in CloudStudio such as the scoreboard or displaying graphics or advertisements in the broadcast.

Contents

  1. Members Tab Overview

  2. Adding new Users

    1. Invite by email

    2. Invite by link

  3. Removing Users

  4. Best Practice

Note: This is only available when opening Spiideo Play on your web browser

1. Members Tav Overview

Our updated members tab gives you more functionality and control over users on your account. From this tab, you can Add new members and Remove members

The members tab is broken down as followed:

  1. Add Members here

  2. Account Membership overview

  3. Account invites overview (further information below)

  4. Member name and select

  5. Members' account email

  6. Members role in account


You also have an overview of all invites created for your teams/organisations account via the 'Invites' tab. This tab looks as followed and shows a general overview of current and old invites

Included is the functionality of editing and/or deleting existing invites, do this by clicking on the specific invite. This looks as followed:

2. Adding new Users

As an admin on the account, you can add another admin or user by clicking the Members tab on the left side menu.

You have two options for adding new Members:

  1. Invite by email

  2. Invite by link

Invite by email

Inviting by email allows you to send a direct email to the user, whether they have a Spiideo account created already or not.

  1. The full email of the user (this is/will be the email for their Spiideo account)

  2. Choose their role (Admin, Scheduler or CloudStudio Operator)

Click add and the user will receive an invite email

Invite by link

Invite by link allows you to create a link that multiple users can follow in order to join your team/organisation account.

Through this option, you:

  1. Choose the role the users will have (Admin, Scheduler or CloudStudio Operator)

  2. Choose who can access this link

  3. Choose when the link expires

3. Removing Users

  1. Navigate to the Members tab on the left of the screen

  2. Tick the box for the administrator or member(/s) you'd like to remove and press 'Delete'

  3. Select a user their content will be migrated to (all content created by the to-be-removed user will be transferred to whomever you select)

  4. Remove the User

4. Best Practice

Typically, clubs and organisations will give the following roles to:

Admins: Account owners, managers and senior operators of the club/organisation

Scheduler: Those tasked to schedule broadcasts and distribute links for users/viewers

CloudStudio Operator: Commentators and those responsible solely for production during the broadcast

Did this answer your question?